Virat Kohli-led India have won the ICC Test championship mace for the third successive year. Team India won the purse of $ 1 million after they finished as the numero-uno for a cut-off date of April 1. The Kane Williamson-led New Zealand ended up at the second spot and won $ 500,000.

South Africa, who are ranked no.3 in ICC Test rankings earnt $200,000 for finishing third while the Tim Paine-led Australia got $100,000 for finishing fourth.

Virat Kohli was happy and proud of the feat and said, “Retaining the ICC Test Championship Mace once again is something we are all really proud of. Our team has been doing well across formats but it gives us extra pleasure to come out on top of the Test rankings.

“We all know of the importance of Test cricket and of how only the best can prosper in the format,” Kohli added.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *