Virat Kohli, the Indian skipper, has been rested for the upcoming T20I series against Bangladesh. The national selectors have included Shivam Dube and Sanju Samson in the squad for the three-match T20I series. Samson was in exceptional form in the Vijay Hazare Trophy, where he scored 410 runs in 8 innings, including a double ton.

Rohit Sharma will lead the side in Virat Kohli’s absence.

Yuzvendra Chahal and Shardul Thakur have made comebacks while Ravindra Jadeja has been rested.

While Navdeep Saini has missed out following rotational policy, Hardik is still recovering from his back surgery.

India Squad: Rohit Sharma(Capt), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Sanju Samson, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant(wk), Washington Sundar, Krunal Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, Deepak Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, Shivam Dube, Shardul Thakur.

Leave a comment