Harbhajan Singh, who is quite active on social media these days, has named his Indian squad for the World Cup. Speaking for Sports Tak, the off-spinner, brought in Umesh Yadav while leaving Rishabh Pant out in favor of Dinesh Karthik. The left hand batsman was not part of the ODI series against Australia and New Zealand but was among runs in the three-match T20 series in New Zealand.

He included Vijay Shankar and Ravindra Jadeja in his team for the showpiece event. Bhajji, who was part of the World Cup winning team in 2011, has named Mohammed Shami in the squad after his impressive performance in Australia and New Zealand.

Harbhajan’s 15-man squad for the 2019 ICC World Cup: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (c), Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Dinesh Karthik, Umesh Yadav and Vijay Shankar.

Leave a comment