The ICC T20 World Cup ended in Australia, with England winning the trophy for the second time. The Jos Buttler-led side defeated Pakistan by 5 wickets while chasing 138 at the MCG.

Ben Stokes was the hero as he scored a tournament-winning fifty. A day after the big final, ICC revealed the Team of the Tournament for the T20 World Cup.

Four players from England, two each from Pakistan and India, and one each from South Africa, Zimbabwe, and New Zealand have made it to the team. The 12th man is also from India. 

Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav, the two batting stars, were selected. While Kohli scored 296 runs in 6 matches, SKY took his tally to 239 runs. Hardik Pandya was included as the 12th man.

Here’s the ICC T20 World Cup Team of the Tournament: Alex Hales, Jos Buttler, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Glenn Philips, Sikandar Raza, Shadab Khan, Sam Curran, Anrich Nortje, Mark Wood, Shaheen Shah Afridi. (12th man – Hardik Pandya)

Leave a comment