India, on Wednesday, defeated Hong Kong by 40 runs to secure their place in the super four round.

Suryakumar Yadav hogged the headlines for his quickfire innings of 68 runs from 26 balls. Although, what pleased the Indians fans was to see a struggling Virat Kohli getting runs.

The 33-year-old started slow, and playing at a strike rate of 134, he amassed an unbeaten 59 off 44 balls.

The former Indian skipper scored his second T20I half-century of the year. Virat remained unbeaten by the end of the innings, and doing so, he toppled some names off the record book.

He registered his 75th unbeaten inning in international cricket and surpassed Sachin Tendulkar’s tally of 74 not-outs. Kohli now has the 4th most unbeaten innings in international cricket for India.

RCB star ties with Ravindra Jadeja, who is 3rd with 75 not-outs. Kohli requires five more unbeaten innings to go past Anil Kumble, who sits in 2nd position with 79.

MS Dhoni claims the top spot with 141 innings, and for Kohli to beat his numbers would be a near to impossible task.

Here is the list of Indian cricketers with the most not-outs in international cricket.

141: MS Dhoni

79: Anil Kumble

75: Ravindra Jadeja

75: Virat Kohli

74: Sachin Tendulkar

It is worth noting that Kohli and Sachin are the only top-order batters present on the list.

Leave a comment