Suryakumar Yadav and MS Dhoni
SKY became India's 5th leading run-getter in T20Is

The Men in Blue endured a 21-run defeat against New Zealand in the first T20I in Ranchi. The Kiwis, batting first, put 176 on the board and dominated the Indian bowlers. Notably, Arshdeep Singh gave away 27 runs in the final over of the innings, which proved to be the difference after the match.

Chasing 177, the Men in Blue lost early wickets before Suryakumar Yadav and skipper Hardik Pandya came to the team’s rescue. SKY, the world’s number-one ranked batter, scored 47 off 34 balls, which included six fours and two sixes.

After the innings, SKY took his international run tally to 1625 runs in 44 innings. Surya, India’s fastest player to 1000 T20I runs, has struck three centuries and 13 half-centuries. Further, he also surpassed MS Dhoni and Suresh Raina’s massive milestones.

Suryakumar surpassed Dhoni and Raina’s run-tally in T20Is to become India’s 5th leading run scorer in T20Is. Dhoni finished his T20I career with 1,617 runs in 98 matches, while Raina had 1,605 runs in 78 games.

Here is the list of leading run-scorers in T20Is for India.

Virat Kohli – 4,008

Rohit Sharma – 3,853

KL Rahul – 2,265

Shikhar Dhawan – 1,759

Suryakumar Yadav – 1,625

5 साल में ICC का ताज जीतने वाले 5 खिलाड़ी – VIDEO

YouTube video

Leave a comment