Sunil Gavaskar’ angry on fan
In Gavaskar's wish-list, he emphasizes honoring cricketing icons like MS Dhoni but also pioneers from other domains, such as the ISRO Chief

Former India player Sunil Gavaskar has named Team India’s playing XI for the WTC final against Australia.

He has given the wicket-keeper’s slot to KS Bharat while naming just two genuine pacers in the team. Instead of going with Umesh Yadav or Jaydev Unadkat, he has selected bowling all-rounder Shardul Thakur.

Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja have managed to find a place in the squad. 

The batting unit doesn’t see surprises as the veteran went with tried and trusted formula of playing the senior and experienced cricketers. 

Gavaskar’s India XI for WTC final:

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammad Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur.