Sanju Samson and Deepak Hooda have broken India’s all-time partnership record in T20Is. They went past Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul, who added 165 against Sri Lanka in 2017.

Samson and Hooda added 176 for the second-wicket partnership. Sanju, who was included in the Playing XI for the second and final game of the series, hit 77 off 42 balls, with the help of 9 fours and 4 sizes.

Earlier, Hardik Pandya won the toss and elected to bat first. Ruturaj Gaikwad, who was injured in the opening contest, was replaced by Samson.

The Men in Blue won the first match by 7 wickets. In 12 overs, Ireland scored 108/4. Deepak amassed an unbeaten 47 to lead India to an emphatic win.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *