ICC Team of the Tournament
Rohit and Quinton Kock are the opening batters.

Rohit Sharma has been appointed as captain of the Team of the Tournament of the ICC World Cup 2023. Five other Indian players have made it to the Playing XI. 

Rohit and Quinton de Kock are the opening batters. While Rohit managed 597 runs, Quinton accumulated 594. 

Virat Kohli (765 runs), Daryl Mitchell (552 runs), and KL Rahul (452 runs) are part of the middle order. 

Glenn Maxwell (400 runs, 6 wickets) and Ravindra Jadeja (16 wickets, 120 runs) have been given all-rounder slots. 

Jasprit Bumrah (20 wickets, Dilshan Madushanka (21 wickets), Adam Zampa (23 wickets) and Mohammed Shami (24 wickets) are the bowlers in the team. 

ICC Team of the Tournament

Quinton de Kock, Rohit Sharma (C), Virat Kohli, Daryl Mitchell, KL Rahul, Glenn Maxwell, Ravindra Jadeja, Jaspriit Bumrah, Adam Zampa, Mohammed Shami, Dilshan Madushanka