India captain Rohit Sharma starteod brilliantly in the third and final ODI against Sri Lanka. He surpassed AB de Villiers in the list of the most run-getters in one-day internationals.

Former South Africa skipper had amassed 9577 runs in 228 matches while Rohit has touched the mark of 9595 runs in 238 contests.

The 35-year-old was dismissed after scoring 42 off 49 balls, including 3 sixes and 2 fours.

Earlier, India won the toss and elected to bat first. The home team dropped Hardik Pandya and Umran Malik, who were replaced by Suryakumar Yadav and Washington Sundar.

Sri Lanka XI: D Shanaka (c), N Fernando, A Fernando, K Mendis (wk), C Asalanka, A Bandara, W Hasaranga, C Karunaratne, K Rajitha, J Vandersay, L Kumara

India XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj

Leave a comment

Cancel reply