Rohit Sharma has been ruled out of the first Test against Bangladesh, and Abhimanyu Easwaran has been named a replacement.

Mohammad Shami and Ravindra Jadeja will miss both Test matches, with Navdeep Saini and Saurabh Kumar coming in as replacements.

Rohit was hit on the thumb during the second ODI against the Tigers and had batted at the No.9 slot. He didn’t play in the final ODI and is in Mumbai to consult a specialist on his injury.

Shami injured his shoulder ahead of the ODIs against Bangladesh and didn’t compete in the series.

On the other hand, after going under a knife to fix the issue, Jadeja hasn’t recovered from his knee injury.

Meanwhile, KL Rahul will lead the team in Rohit’s absence. He was India’s captain in the third ODI, which the team won by 227 runs.

However, the Men in Blue lost the series by a margin of 1-2, losing the first two matches by one wicket and five runs, respectively.

Leave a comment