Team India captain Rohit Sharma has completed 15 years in international cricket.

India defeated the West Indies by 59 runs in the fourth T20I to clinch the ongoing five-match series with one more game to go. The Men in Blue have taken a 3-1 lead after their thumping victory in Florida.

Rohit Sharma has been phenomenal as a captain in the shortest format of the game. In 35 contests under his captaincy, India have won 29.

He has equalled Sarfaraz Ahmed’s record, who registered same number of wins when he was Pakistan’s captain. India posted 191/5 after being invited to bat first by Nicholas Pooran.

All the batters contributed in India’s challenging total with Rishabh Pant scoring 44 off 31 balls. Chasing 192, the Windies were never in the hunt as they lost regular wickets and were bowled out for 132 in 19.1 overs.

While Arshdeep Singh took three wickets, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel and Ravi Bishnoi took two scalps each, respectively.

Leave a comment

Cancel reply