Ravindra Jadeja and Shubman Gill in World Test Championship Final
The match will take place at the Oval in England.

The Indian cricket team returns to action on June 7 when the side takes on Australia in the final of the World Test Championship. 

The match will take place at the Oval in England and former England captain Nasser Hussain made his combined XI. The Indian team has reached its destination after the Indian Premier League 2023.

Hussain added only one spinner to the Test XI. Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja took 47 wickets in the last Test series between the two teams. Nathan Lyon and Todd Murphy dismissed 36 Indian batters. 

“If the WTC final was in the sub-continent, I would have given a chance to Jadeja at the 6th spot. But he is not in my team as the match is in England,” Hussain told The ICC Review.

“My all-rounder would be Cameron Green as he is a pacer. My only spinner is R Ashwin, who has an exceptional batting record at the No.8 slot,” he added.

Rohit Sharma and Usman Khawaja will open the batting, with no place for Shubman Gill.

Nasser Hussain’s combined India-Australia Test XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Virat Kohli, Cameron Green, Alex Carey (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc and Mohammad Shami