India have announced the squad for the upcoming three-match ODI series against Australia. This will be Men in Blue’s last bilateral series before the ICC World Cup.

India recently defeated Sri Lanka in the final of the Asia Cup 2023. Almost all the players contributed to the magnificent run in Sri Lanka.

Rohit Sharma has been rested with KL Rahul to lead India in the first two ODIs. Rohit will return for the last game of the series along with Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya and Kuldeep Yadav.

Indian team for the first 2 ODI vs Australia: KL Rahul (C), Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Tilak Varma, Prasidh Krishna, Ravichandran Ashwin, Washington Sundar.

Indian team for the 3rd ODI vs Australia:

Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel (subject to fitness), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami and Mohammed Siraj.