India defeated New Zealand by 90 runs in the third and final ODI to clinch the series 3-0. With the team’s clean sweep over the Kiwi side, the Men in Blue became the No.1 team in one-day internationals. They surpassed the Black Caps in the ICC Rankings.

India scored 385/9 after Tom Latham won the toss and invited the hosts to bat first. Shubman Gill (112) Rohit Sharma (101) and Hardik Pandya (54) took their team to a big total.

Devon Conway was the only performer for the visitors. He amassed 138 off 100 balls, with the help of 12 fours and 8 sixes. Shardul Thakur and Kuldeep Yadav picked up three wickets each, respectively.

Yuzvendra Chahal added two scalps while Hardik Pandya and Umran Malik accounted for one wicket each.

Leave a comment

Cancel reply