Prithvi Shaw selection snub
He was benched by Rahul Dravid and Hardik Pandya.

The new selection committee has dropped Sanju Samson for the upcoming T20I series against New Zealand.

He was injured during the first game between India and Sri Lanka and missed the remaining two games.

KL Rahul and Axar Patel were not given a chance due to family commitments. KL is getting married to Athiya Shetty.

Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli were not considered as the BCCI has decided to move ahead with a new team.

Prithvi Shaw, who has been in scintillating form in domestic cricket, has been recalled after a long time.

Hardik Pandya will lead the Men in Blue, with Suryakumar Yadav being his deputy.

India squad for NZ T20Is:

Hardik Pandya (C), Suryakumar Yadav (vc), Ishan Kishan (wk), R Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Y Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw, Mukesh Kumar

Leave a comment