England have finalized their squad for the ICC World Cup 2023 squad, with Harry Brook replacing Jason Roy.

Roy failed miserably in the last few matches, while Brook scoring runs for the national team.

England Men’s National Selector, Luke Wright, said: “We have selected a squad and we are confident of England’s win in the World Cup.

“We have a strong group of white-ball players and they performed well in the ODI series against New Zealand.

“The strength of the team forced us to add Harry Brook and drop Jason Roy.”

England’s ICC World Cup 2023 squad:

Jos Buttler
Moeen Ali
Gus Atkinson
Jonny Bairstow
Harry Brook
Sam Curran
Liam Livingstone
Dawid Malan
Adil Rashid
Joe Root
Ben Stokes
Reece Topley
David Willey
Mark Wood
Chris Woakes