Australia won the toss and decided to bat first against India in the first semi-final of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup. India captain Harmanpreet Kaur has been declared fit and is leading the team.

“Wickets have been good in the World Cup. We want to go out and have fun. We have players to deal with the situation. Jonassen and Healy are in for King and Annabel Sutherland,” Australia captain Meg Lanning said.

“We have to bat well to win games. We have been discussing about it. We have to do really well in all three departments,” India captain Harmanpreet Kaur said.

Australia XI: 1 Alyssa Healy (wk), 2 Beth Mooney, 3 Meg Lanning (capt.), 4 Ashleigh Gardner, 5 Ellyse Perry, 6 Tahlia McGrath, 7 Grace Harris, 8 Georgia Wareham, 9 Jess Jonassen, 10 Megan Schutt, 11 Darcie Brown.

India XI: 1 Smriti Mandhana, 2 Shafali Verma, 3 Jemimah Rodrigues, 4 Harmanpreet Kaur (capt.), 5 Richa Ghosh (wk), 6 Deepti Sharma, 7 Yastika Bhatia, 8 Sneh Rana, 9 Shikha Pandey, 10 Radha Yadav, 11 Renuka Thakur.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *