The selectors also recalled Dinesh Karthik after the Indian Premier League 2022.

Former India player and one of the leading commentators, Aakash Chopra, has named his India’s Playing XI for today’s game against Pakistan in the Asia Cup 2022.

Surprisingly, he has left out Dinesh Karthik, who has been in good form for the Men in Blue. He has preferred six bowlers, considering the importance of the contest.

KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma will open open the innings with Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant and Suryakumar Yadav to follow.

For the all-rounder’s slot, he has Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja in the team.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Avesh Khan and Arshdeep Singh are the bowlers.

Aakash Chopra’s Playing XI

1. Rohit 2. Rahul 3. Kohli 4. Pant 5. SKY 6. Hardik 7. Jadeja 8. Bhuvi 9. Chahal 10. Arshdeep 11. Avesh Khan

Leave a comment

Cancel reply